Silent Echo Book Review!

Silent Echo by Elisa Freilich Review

SUMMARY:

We are taken through Silent Echo with third point of view looking at Portia Griffin’s life. Portia was rendered mute at birth, she has been silent for 16 years. Music is Portia’s friend, as well as Felix, her deaf best friend who doesn’t care one bit that she cant speak. Portia’s silence is soon broken with the abrupt discovery of her voice, it contains power so much so it affords her to control those around her. Being able to persuade, seduce and destroy using just her voice, Portia sets out on a search for answers on who she really is and what she is destined to do.

Silent Echo is inspired by Homer’s Odyssey.

MY THOUGHTS:

Silent Echo is a really beautiful read, Elisa really has a beautiful writing style and knows how to write really lovely descriptions of the story she has created. The plot was a really beautiful set out too and was very creative and I found myself really interested in what would happen next.

Portia was a really awesome character to read about, and Elisa really makes her a loveable lead roll. Her love for music reminds me a lot of myself and I felt like I connected to her as a character a lot as she reminded me of myself.

The only element that didn’t really pull me in was the mythology part, I’m not really a big fan of mythology as a subject in books, hence why I haven’t picked up the Percy Jackson books. But I pulled through and found myself wanting to learn a little more about mythology.

Overall, Silent Echo was a very enjoyable read for me, Elisa’s writing was very beautiful and she really pulls off the love triangle and makes it a very hard decision for you to choose one out of Max and Felix. I would recommend this book to anyone that is interested in mythology and loves music.

MY RATING: 4 out of 5 stars 

Leave a Reply

