WHAT I SAW BOOK REVIEW!!

WHAT I SAW BY BECK NICHOLAS BOOK REVIEW!!!

SYNOPSIS:

One punch will shatter a town. But is anyone ready for the consequences of telling the truth? A stunning new YA novel about the complicated romance between a girl with everything on the line and a boy with nothing to lose following a king hit incident that leaves the high school golden boy in a coma.

MY THOUGHTS:

This. Book. Wow. What I Saw was one of my most anticipated books of this year, I always love Beck’s writing and the synopsis of this sounded really intriguing and mysterious. When I got sent an arc copy from Harlequin Australia I literally ran around my house with excitement and had to start it right away. Lets say I was not disappointed by this book.

This book was told in two point of views: Callie who was the popular girl at school with the older boyfriend and through everyone’s eyes her life was ‘perfect’. The second point of view was told through Rhett, who was known to be the bad boy that no one liked and kept to himself. The point of views blended together really well making the story flow and didn’t leave big gapping gaps like some books do and I really liked that about it as I sometimes struggle with multiple point of view because of that.

The story also carried some pretty heavy messages in it and was also a journey for self discovery on both the protagonist and some of the other side characters that really made the story that much more inspiring and interesting.

Overall, What I Saw was a very fast paced and quick read that hooks you on from the first page. It has twists and turns and some very deep and meaningful messages that not many Young Adult books approach. I would recommend this to anyone that loves mystery, a fast paced read and unique and quirky characters!

STAR RATING: 5 OF 5 STARS!!!

BUY BOOK HERE: http://www.harlequinbooks.com.au/product/9781760374426

Leave a Reply

