CHOOSING XAVERIQUE REVIEW!

CHOOSING XAVERIQUE BY KARYN SEPULVEDA BOOK REVIEW

SYNOPSIS:

Reality and fantasy collide when Noah and Gabby meet. Both have secrets: they are not human, cannot be killed and are falling in love with each other.

Gabby Valis is a regular fifteen year old; her biggest worries in life are friends, boys and her annoying brother Zac. But her life is shattered the day she finds out she is not human. She had no idea she belonged to a secret species which has evolved from humans; ‘Xaveriques’. After being hit by a car, her body is forced to heal itself, and Gabby’s powers are unleashed…

‘I died this morning. At exactly 8.17 am my heart stopped beating and I lay cold and still in the street. At 8.24 am my heart resumed beating, I jumped up from the dusty pavement and ran home. Confused? Well, that makes two of us.’

MY THOUGHTS:

This book was a very interesting by a debut novel from Australia. I love the way that Karyn used places from Sydney which I could relate to.

This book was a pretty good book for a debut novel, the fantasy aspects of the book were fairly well developed and the whole idea of the book was very intriguing and had a pretty unique concept that I myself had never read or head or before. Although I did find the book to be very short for a book in the fantasy genre, I do understand that this is just the authors debut book and that I did receive an advanced proof copy.

The characters were the highlight of the story for me, Gabby was a very brave character and I think that she handled the situations that she was put in very well. I also really liked the relationship that Gabby had with Noah.

Overall, this book was very fast paced and a very good book for a debut author. I would recommend to those that love reading books wrote by Australians and for those that love to have some fantasy/sci fi genre in their life.

STAR RATING 3.5/5 STARS

BUY HERE: http://www.vividpublishing.com.au/choosingxaverique/

THANK YOU HEAPS FOR SENDING ME A COPY OF REVIEW KARYN!

FOLLOW HER ON INSTAGRAM @KARYN_SEP

 

Leave a Reply

