UNPOPULAR OPINIONS BOOK TAG!

UNPOPULAR OPINIONS BOOK TAG!

CREATED BY: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYfgq8HgDc0

DISCLAIMER: I HAVE A LOT OF UNPOPULAR OPINIONS THAT NOT EVERYONE IS GOING TO AGREE ON BUT THESE ARE MY OWN OPINIONS AND THATS NOT TO SAY YOU CANT LIKE SOMETHING THAT I DID NOT

QUESTION #1: A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES YOU DID NOT LIKE?

DIVERGENT BY VERONICA ROTH:
Found this book to be very unrealistic, I found that Tris as a character was portrayed to be this fearless and courageous character with no flaws which isn’t very true to society as I believe no one is fearless (Sorry T Swizzle) and I also found the whole being put into a faction a little bit silly after a while cause no one is real life would ever just be one faction. I also found the romance in the book to be a little bit insta lovey and at some points very unrealistic.

QUESTION #2: A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT EVERYONE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE?

VAMPIRE ACADEMY BY RICHELLE MEAD:
A lot of people found this book to be very lame and not very well written, however I found this to be very entertaining, funny, witty, sarcastic and all round just a really fun read. Dimitri and Rose were my faves and whenever I am in a book slump they always tend to get me back into my normal reading.

QUESTION #3: A LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE THE MAIN CHARACTER ENDED UP WITH THE PERSON YOU DID NOT WANT?

SWITCHED BY AMANDA HOCKING:
Not going to go into any details on this one obviously because I don’t want to spoil, but if you have read this series then I think you will know who I am talking about and who I wanted the main character to end up with but didn’t

QUESTION #4: A POPULAR BOOK GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY REACH FOR?

SCI FI:
I really have a pet dislike for the genre of Sci Fi, I just can’t get my head around aliens and don’t find them fun to read about at all and really just find them to be really uninteresting and prefer to read things that are more realistic.

QUESTION #5: A POPULAR OR BELOVED CHARACTER YOU DO NOT LIKE?

JEM – THE INFERNAL DEVICES:
I know that SO many people love and adore Jem, however I did not really like him at all. I found him to be too gentle and wasn’t as exciting of a character to me as he seems to be for everyone else and I just didn’t really enjoy reading about him at all.

QUESTION #6: A POPULAR AUTHOR YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO?

ALEXANDRA BRACKEN:
I love Alex as a person, she is the sweetest, but I just could not get into her books as much as I wanted to. I read Passenger and found it to be okay but also not the best thing ever written and I just found the story to drag a lot. Also tried her other book The Darkest Minds and couldn’t get into it at all but do want to give it one more go before I give up on it completely.

QUESTION #7: A POPULAR TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING?

LOVE FIXING MENTAL ILLNESS:
This trope I just can’t seem to understand, how is love just magically curing mental illness in every single book these days? What happens to those reading these books thinking that they are going to be inspired because they have a book that they may be able to relate to, only to find that they need to find a partner in order to get better? It makes no sense to me and just normalises that love ‘fixes’ mental illness

QUESTION #8: A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING?

THE BONE SEASON BY SAMANTHA SHANNON:
Honestly not really interested in this book at all, I have no intentions to read it and I’m completely okay with it. I just think that it would all be a little too over my head and confusing and I get very confused very easily.

QUESTION #9: THE SAYING GOES “THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE MOVIE”, BUT WHAT MOVIE OR TV SHOW DO YOU PREFER THE ADAPTION OVER THE BOOK?

THE MAZE RUNNER BY JAMES DASHNER:
I did not like this book at all, found the writing to be very not well written and the main character to be a big pain in the ass to read about and just didn’t enjoy reading, but then Dylan O’brien was cast as the main character in the movie and it al turned out so good and I just adored the movies so much more than I did reading the book.

AND THATS IT, HOPE YOU DON’T HATE ME TOO MUCH, COMMENT DOWN BELOW IF YOU AGREE WITH ME ON ANY OF THESE POINTS OR TELL ME YOUR ANSWERS FOR THESE QUESTIONS

2 thoughts on “UNPOPULAR OPINIONS BOOK TAG!

Leave a Reply

