UPDRIFT BOOK REVIEW!!

UPDRIFT BY ERRIN STEVENS BOOK REVIEW!

SYNOPSIS:

For Kate Sweeting, love isn’t in the air. It’s in the water.

Since her father died, Kate Sweeting’s home life has been in the pits, her well-being on life support. Her future looks desolate until she and her mother, Cara, make another plan: abandon their shriveled existence for more promising prospects on the coast, where Cara can play small-town librarian-bachelorette and Kate can figure out what’s up with that secretive Blake family from the beach.

Everyone is eerily captivated with Kate and her mother, and Cara is the first to figure out why when the man of her dreams arrives all dripping and devoted and closed-mouthed about what he intends. Kate is willing to go along with their subterfuge for a while, but eventually makes a charge for the water to learn what her mother is hiding. Gabe Blake is there waiting for her…and so is someone considerably less friendly. By the time Kate navigates her way home, everything will have changed for her—what she feels, what she wants, and what she’ll risk to be with the man she loves.

MY THOUGHTS:

I have never read a mermaid book, but always been in love with the little mermaid as a child and I’m so glad I picked this one up cause it started an obsession for me!

The romance in this novel was very nice and I loved the relationship between Kate and Gabe, their romance had me intrigued and addicted so much that I did not want to stop reading. I really loved that they didn’t have an insta love, and that they actually grew up together unlike a lot of books now days, it was really refreshing

I also love Errin’s writing style, I found it very easy to imagine everything that she created and it was all very clear and fast paced. The only thing that I could have wished for is more of the story, as I found that I flew through the book way too fast (Guess I’ll have to just have to wait until the sequel)

Overall, this book was a beautifully crafted, fast paced romance mermaid novel. This book got me absolutely obsessed with the genre of mermaid and sirens that I just wanted to find more. If you love The Little Mermaid or just mermaid books in general I think you will adore this one!

STAR RATING:4 OUT OF 5 STARS

HUGE THANK YOU TO ERRIN FOR SENDING ME A COPY OF YOUR BOOK FOR AN HONEST REVIEW

BUY HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/Updrift-Errin-M-Stevens/9780692544082

ALSO IF YOU KNOW ANY GOOD BOOKS BASED AROUND MERMAIDS OR SIRENS PLEASE COMMENT BELOW!!

25114259._UY400_SS400_.jpg

Leave a Reply

