THE STAR TOUCHED QUEEN BOOK REVIEW!

THE STAR TOUCHED QUEEN BY ROSHANI CHOKSHI

SYNOPSIS:

Fate and fortune. Power and passion. What does it take to be the queen of a kingdom when you’re only seventeen?

Maya is cursed. With a horoscope that promises a marriage of death and destruction, she has earned only the scorn and fear of her father’s kingdom. Content to follow more scholarly pursuits, her whole world is torn apart when her father, the Raja, arranges a wedding of political convenience to quell outside rebellions. Soon Maya becomes the queen of Akaran and wife of Amar. Neither roles are what she expected: As Akaran’s queen, she finds her voice and power. As Amar’s wife, she finds something else entirely: Compassion. Protection. Desire…

But Akaran has its own secrets—thousands of locked doors, gardens of glass, and a tree that bears memories instead of fruit. Soon, Maya suspects her life is in danger. Yet who, besides her husband, can she trust? With the fate of the human and Otherworldly realms hanging in the balance, Maya must unravel an ancient mystery that spans reincarnated lives to save those she loves the most…including herself.

MY THOUGHTS:

I found this book for the most part to be very intriguing and didn’t take me too long to read therefore I found it very fast paced.

I loved the writing style that Roshani wrote in, it was very beautiful and poetic that if Roshani ever writes anything else I would be willing to buy and read it just found her beautiful writing style. I also really loved the diverse aspects of this story, it is always good to read something that is diverse, I find that it makes you think about things a lot more and you definitely learn a lot more.

The only reason that I take a star off this book is because I had some troubles with the storyline and found that I got a little lost at certain points and had to re read and try to piece it together a lot more than I am used to. I also found some other parts to not be as interesting and found them to drag on a little. However I did have an uncorrected proof copy of the novel and therefore changes may have been made from the copy I read to the finished copy that has now been printed.

Overall, I found this book to be very interesting and beautifully written. I can not wait to get my hands on the sequel and I am for sure going to buy myself a beautiful hardback finished copy of this book. I recommend this book to anyone that is interested in something unique that is also very diverse and has a beautiful writing style.

STAR RATING: 4 OUT OF 5 STARS

THANK YOU TO HARLEQUIN TEEN AUSTRALIA FOR SENDING ME A COPY OF THIS BOOK IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW

BUY HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/search/The-Star-Touched-Queen-Roshani-Chokshi/9781250085474

REVISED-Star-touched-Queen-cover.jpg

4 thoughts on “THE STAR TOUCHED QUEEN BOOK REVIEW!

  1. I think you liked this one a lot more than I did. I enjoyed the writing, it was stunning really. But, I was confused at times and didn’t really know what was happening. Not sure if I am going to continue with this series or not. Thank you for the review.

    Like

    • I feel ya! got confused a lot but still intrigued for the next one I just found I took a bit longer to get it but eventually got there (i think or maybe I just made up my own stuff we will never know ahaha)

      Like

    • I’m not usually a huge YA fantasy person either but this one seems more realistic than something high fantasy so I found it pretty easy to get through, just a few things I found werent explained perfectly but got there in the end

      Like

Leave a Reply

