MAGNUS CHASE AND THE HAMMER OF THOR REVIEW!

MAGNUS CHASE AND THE HAMMER OF THOR BY RICK RIORDAN

SYNOPSIS:

Thor’s hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon–the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn’t just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can’t retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer’s return is the gods’ worst enemy, Loki–and the price he wants is very high.

MY THOUGHTS:

I read the first book of this over two years ago and absolutely adored this book! You can read my review for the first book here first as this is the sequel: https://molliethereader.wordpress.com/2015/10/10/magnus-chase-and-the-sword-of-summer-review/

I can say that once again I loved this book! I mean who doesn’t love a Rick Riordan book??? I spent half my time crying laughing in this book and the other half crying of emotions which seems to be the typical theme for any Riordan book. I also think that I loved this one more than the first book which I thought was unbeatable!

Also the characters in this book are just too good! There is a fair bit of a diverse mix of characters which is always a great feature to find in a book. Whoever said these books were middle grade because I think this is everyone grade (I tried to be funny lets pretend I never tried) but seriously I can still relate to the story and didn’t find it to be childish like I do most books that are aimed at the younger age group and I think that many people of all ages could get into this series and adore.

Overall, this book was fast paced, funny and also had a pretty amazing range of characters and also sometimes made you feel some feelings. I love this series and completely have fell in love with Rick Riordan as an author and if you love Rick as an author and Norse Mythology, I think that you would adore this series if you haven’t read it already. Bring on book 3!!!

STAR RATING: 5 OUT OF 5 STARS

BUY HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/Magnus-Chase-and-the-Hammer-of-Thor/9780141342559

THANK YOU TO PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE AUSTRALIA FOR SENDING ME A COPY OF THIS IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW

download.jpeg

One thought on “MAGNUS CHASE AND THE HAMMER OF THOR REVIEW!

Leave a Reply

