STARGAZING FOR BEGINNERS BOOK REVIEW!!

STARGAZING FOR BEGINNERS BY JENNY MCLACHLAN BOOK REVIEW:

SYNOPSIS:

Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to follow up yet another of her Big Important Causes. But while Meg may understand how the universe was formed, baby Elsa is a complete mystery to her.

And Mum’s disappearance has come at the worst time: Meg is desperate to win a competition to get the chance to visit NASA headquarters, but to do this she has to beat close rival Ed. Can Meg pull off this double life of caring for Elsa and following her own dreams? She’ll need a miracle of cosmic proportions …

Fans fell in love with the warmth, wit, romance and fierce friendships in Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb, Sunkissed and Star Struck, and Stargazing for Beginners has all that and galaxies more. This is the best kind of real-life fiction – with big themes and irresistible characters, it goes straight to your heart.

MY THOUGHTS:

This book was one of those ones that was short and sweet and you can easily read in one sitting. This book for the most part I found very entertaining and even found myself laughing out loud while reading at some points.

The main character Meg’s dedication and love for science and space is a really big aspect of the book and I surprisingly loved it even though I don’t like those topics myself I genuinely liked learning new things from Meg and I think that Meg as a character in general was just really interesting and something a little different from the usual.

The plot of this book was also very cool and something I’m not usually into however when my friend read and adored it I just knew I had to check it out for myself as she said that I too would love it, which I really did!

The only little problem that I had with this book was with the adult characters of the book being a little unrealistically irresponsible, Meg’s mother just dumped her kids who are under aged well and truly without making any plans for them to stay with anyone and the Grandfather I found to be just as worse. I also don’t really understand how the nursery and school didn’t see through Meg’s lies as they were not the most believable in my opinion.

However overall, apart from the small roles of the adults in this book, I found it to be a really fast and easy read that was pretty enjoyable and bittersweet. I think that anyone that adores space should pick this book up!

STAR RATING: 4 OUT OF 5 STARS

BUY HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/search/Stargazing-for-Beginners-Jenny-McLachlan/9781408879757

THANK YOU TO BLOOMSBURY AUSTRALIA FOR SENDING ME AN ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW

9781408879764.jpg

 

7 thoughts on “STARGAZING FOR BEGINNERS BOOK REVIEW!!

  1. Pingback: Stargazing for Beginners by Jenny McLachlan – adoptabookaus

Leave a Reply

