QUEENS OF GEEK BOOK REVIEW!

QUEENS OF GEEK BY JEN WILDE BOOK REVIEW!!

SYNOPSIS:

When BFFs Charlie, Taylor and Jamie go to SupaCon, they know it’s going to be a blast. What they don’t expect is for it to change their lives forever.

Charlie likes to stand out. SupaCon is her chance to show fans she’s over her public breakup with co-star, Reese Ryan. When Alyssa Huntington arrives as a surprise guest, it seems Charlie’s long-time crush on her isn’t as one-sided as she thought.

While Charlie dodges questions about her personal life, Taylor starts asking questions about her own.

Taylor likes to blend in. Her brain is wired differently, making her fear change. And there’s one thing in her life she knows will never change: her friendship with Jamie—no matter how much she may secretly want it to. But when she hears about the Queen Firestone SupaFan Contest, she starts to rethink her rules on playing it safe.

MY THOUGHTS:

This book was everything I ever wanted in a book and much more. This book had so many diverse aspects as well which is something that I look for a lot in the books I read, there was POC, LGBTQIAP+ and there was also different cultures and it was just really heartwarming to see so many diverse aspects in a book that relates to a lot of readers as well.

The characters were the best thing about this book to me, I found them all to be very relatable and also really unique in their own ways. If I had to choose one favourite character I honestly couldn’t because there are so many different reasons I liked certain characters and I think you know a book is great when you relate to more than one character very passionately and also feel a strong love for them all.

The plot was also something a lot of readers I feel could relate to as it is set in SupaCon which is basically a fictional Comic Con and especially to me as I go to a fair few different cons and to read a book set in one just felt really cool and something I would like to read more about.

Overall, this book was very quirky and unique, filled with so many diverse aspects with very loveable and awesome characters. I would recommend this to anyone that loves something unique and also has a really cool setting. I am really excited to read more of Jen’s writing in the future!

STAR RATING: 5 OUT OF 5 STARS

THANK YOU TO PAN MAC AUSTRALIA FOR SENDING ME AN ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR REVIEW AND ALLOWING ME TO JOIN THE BLOG TOUR!

BUY HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/Queens-of-Geek/9781250111395

YRFGWKDJSH.jpg

3 thoughts on “QUEENS OF GEEK BOOK REVIEW!

  1. I absolutely adored this book, the love was so so sweet I need more bestfriends to love tropes XD Also the ASD rep and anxiety was my fave I teared up so much in Taylors scenes just from an overwhelming sense of yes this story is finally here for everyone to love and so many people/ teens to relate too. Great review Molls

    Like

  2. YAY! I loved this book too, definitely ADORED the con element, as you know I attend them too hehe! The diversity was awesome to read about, really opened my eyes. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

