IF THERE’S NO TOMORROW BOOK REVIEW!

IF THERE’S NO TOMORROW BY JENNIFER L ARMENTROUT BOOK REVIEW!

SYNOPSIS:

Lena Wise is always looking forward to tomorrow, especially at the start of her senior year. She’s ready to pack in as much friend time as possible, to finish college applications and to maybe let her childhood best friend, Sebastian, know how she really feels about him. For Lena, the upcoming year is going to be one of opportunities and chances.

Until one choice, one moment, destroys everything.

Now Lena isn’t looking forward to tomorrow. Not when friend time may never be the same. Not when college applications feel all but impossible. Not when Sebastian could never forgive her for what happened.

For what she let happen.

With the guilt growing each day, Lena knows that her only hope is to move on. But how can she move on when tomorrow isn’t even guaranteed?

MY THOUGHTS:

I have never read a JLA book in my life and let me tell you I’m so mad at myself that I haven’t before picked up any of her stuff because its goddamn addicting!

The main character Lena, starts off as a typical high school girl who likes to gossip with her girl friends and go to parties and has a crush on her boy best friend who is also her next door neighbour. That is until something changes everything and Lena hardly has the room for self love let alone to go out and be social and doesn’t feel she deserves happiness. The development of Lena was a rollar coaster of emotions and had me laughing at one moment and then the next sobbing my eyes out. Lena was also a huge reader and book nerd, we got to see her through reading ACOTAR which was pretty cool.

JLA had a VERY addicting way of writing the story, I swear she left every single chapter on a little cliffhanger that had me page turning non stop (actually had to have the book physically taken off me so that I would sleep LOL). I found that Jennifer’s writing style just flowed really well and I for the most part really had no problems with it. I haven’t actually read a book that has stood out to me like this one has in a long while, and I think this book is going to be one that leaves me thinking about it for a while after reading.

Without spoiling the main message of the book because I feel like you should go in without knowing, but just know that it had a very good message in it that I think a lot of teens could learn from and it was a breathe of fresh air to actually read about because I don’t actually think I’ve read a book that really deals with it before which is a shame because it is a huge deal in the non fictional world.

Overall, I found this book a heartbreaking and addicting book with a very important message that I think should be put more into books to raise awareness. This book was sad but also had its very beautiful moments and had me both sobbing and laughing. I really do recommend this book to everyone, I think a lot of teens especially could take something from this book. If you liked Windfall, I think you would like this one too!

STAR RATING:  ALL THE STARS / 5

PRE ORDER HERE: https://www.bookdepository.com/If-Theres-No-Tomorrow-Jennifer-L-Armentrout/9781848456877?ref=grid-view&qid=1498039643454&sr=1-2

HUGE THANKS TO HARLEQUIN AUSTRALIA FOR PROVIDING ME AN ARC FOR MY HONEST REVIEW!

34225450 2.jpg

One thought on “IF THERE’S NO TOMORROW BOOK REVIEW!

Leave a Reply

