5 BOOKS IVE CHANGED MY MIND ON!

HEY GUYS,

SO TODAY’S POST IS A POST I KINDA THOUGH OF WHILE I WAS WATCHING MAKEUP VIDEOS ON ‘PRODUCTS IVE CHANGED MY MIND ON’ AND I THOUGHT IT WORKED PERFECTLY FOR BOOKS AS WELL SO I DECIDED TODAY TO EXPLAIN HOW I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND ON SOME BOOKS AFTER SOME TIME POST READING – SOME FOR THE BETTER SOME FOR THE WORST

BOOK #1 – CARAVAL BY STEPHANIE GARBER:
This book when I first read it I liked it for the most part, but then as it came out and then my friends began to read it and they began to find some problems with it, my thoughts and feelings were changed and instead of the original 4 star rating I gave it, I would now give it about a 2 star rating. I didn’t really like the characters and the more I ranted about them with people the more I hated them and there were other aspects that i hated but I shall save your time reading my ranting and end it here.

BOOK #2 – A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES:
The first time I read this book, I did adore it but I also wasn’t in love with it and after not liking Throne of Glass, I just kind of shoved it into that category and you’ll never believe that I was never going to continue the series. However I read it with my book club that I had at the time and when it came the time to chat about the book, I soon realised that it really wasn’t like Throne of Glass after all and I really fell in love with the world and from that day on I couldn’t get Rhysand out of my head and wanted to learn more about the different courts.

BOOK #3 – THE FAULT IN OUR STARS:
This book at the time was something that everyone was reading back when it first came out and in that time I really did love it and had read nothing alike it and it was one of the first Young Adult books that I had read. But as the time passed and the movie came around and I decided to re read it beforehand and in that time I found that I just didn’t like it as much as I did that first time and I found that in that time I had read so much more and had so much more that it just wasn’t up there as a favourite this time around.

BOOK #4 – TO ALL THE BOYS IVE LOVED BEFORE:
At first, I didn’t LOVE this book but I also didn’t HATE it, I think I gave it a 3 star rating originally. After reading and when I was writing a review I had so much to talk about and had so many points that I loved about it and I also found that I really loved the culture of the book and I soon found myself bumping up my review to a 4.5 rating in the end because it really didn’t deserve my 3 star rating.

BOOK #5 – DIVERGENT:
This book series was ruined for me in so many many ways, two of the main reasons being one: the movies – I reallyyyy did not like Shailene as Tris and that really put me off (I could rant about the movies in a huge blog post but I’ll save your time today). reason two being: Allegiant the final book of the series just being complete utter meh and it just ruined the semi good build up from the first two books. Because of these two reasons, I now hate this book series with a passion and I can not watch past the first movie.

AND THATS A WRAP!

HOPEFULLY YOU ENJOYED THIS POST! COMMENT BELOW A BOOK YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR MIND ON!!

One thought on “5 BOOKS IVE CHANGED MY MIND ON!

Leave a Reply

