MID-YEAR BOOK FREAK OUT TAG

HEYYYYY YA,

Today I am doing a tag that I don’t actually think I was tagged to do but it was co created by one of my friends Chami from ReadLikeWildfire and everyone seemed to be doing this therefore I had to join the band wagon

QUESTION #1 – BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ IN 2017 SO FAR?
For me I of course can not choose just one therefore I will give you three: Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff, Draekora by Lynette Noni and Remind Me How This Ends by Gabrielle Tozer.

QUESTION #2 – BEST SEQUEL READ IN 2017 SO FAR?
Excluding the two mentioned in the first question, I would have to say I would have to go with A Court of Wings and Ruin because it was the end of one of my fave series ever.

QUESTION #3 – NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET BUT WANT TO?
I really want to read Telophy by Wanda Wiltshire, I have started it a little but I really would like to finish it sometime very soon!

QUESTION #4 – MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR?
This is a tricky one because I actually have read most of the ones that I anticipated this half early, but I am dying to read Adam Silvera’s new book They Both Die At The End.

QUESTION #5 – BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT?
Forever and Always Lara Jean, this book just wasn’t what I wanted at all and I all round just found it really rushed, I have a review of it on my blog if you would like to hear more HERE

QUESTION #6 – BIGGEST SURPRISE?
Remind Me How This Ends, I wasn’t expecting to relate to it as much as I did and I just all round loved it so much more than I thought I would.

QUESTION #7 – FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR? (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU)
This is 100% Jen Wilde, the author of Queens of Geek, this book was awesome and had so many different diverse themes in it that I adored and can’t wait to read more of Jen’s works!

QUESTION #8 – NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH?
Teddy from Windfall was pretty cute and I’d totally have him hahah but also the gorgeous Rhysand as usual I would accept just as much.

QUESTION #9 – NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER?
I really loved the character of Esther Solar from The Semi Definitive List of Worst Nightmares, she was so intriguing and just all round different from what you see in a lot of books, you can read more about her in my review HERE

QUESTION #10 – BOOKS THAT MADE YOU CRY?
Geekerella by Ashley Poston made me cry a lil in a very emotional scene but it was more so angry tears and tears of frustration hahah, but it was just so cute I couldn’t help but adore it.

QUESTION #11 – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?
I loved reading Draekora by Lynette Noni, any new book by Lyn has me super happy because I would go on adventures with Alex any day of the week if I could TBH

QUESTION #12 – WHAT DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?
I must get to reading some of V E Schwab books because Sarah from WrittenWordWorlds has been begging me forever to start them and I just bought her duology therefore I should have no excuses to not read them soon!

THATS ALL FOR NOW!

COMMENT BELOW WHAT YOU’RE EXCITED TO READ BEFORE THIS YEAR ENDS

4 thoughts on “MID-YEAR BOOK FREAK OUT TAG

  1. YAS TO JEN WILDE! I can’t wait for more books from her Queens of Geek is my fave ❤ There's high chances of GG being one of my faves this year I can't wait for more Mia and stabby adventures! Great tag Molls ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

