Akarnae book review!

Akarnae by Lynette Noni book review!

SYNOPSIS:
Akarnae is told through the protagonist Alexander Jennings. Alex dreads her first day at her new school and is stunned when she walks though a doorway of her new school and finds herself stranded in Medora, a world full of fantasy and things Alex never would have dreamed possible. Desperate to return to home, she learns that her only hope of getting home a man named Professor Marselle, turns out to be missing.

While Alex waits for him to come back, she must attend Akarnae Academy, Medora’s boarding school for teenagers with extraordinary gifts. Alex soon grows fond of her new friends and new world, but strange things are beginning to happen at Akarnae and Alex can’t help but fear that something unexpected is looming close.

An unwilling pawn in a deadly game, Alex bears the responsibility of an entire race’s survival. Only she can save the Medorans, but what if doig so prevents her from ever getting back home?

MY OPINION:
Wow! Lynette’s writing style is truly magical and beautiful! Usually I struggle a little with fantasy but this was so well explained and so unique. The explanations of Medora and Akarnae were so detailed and I could picture it so well in my mind, made me want to visit there!

Alex was a very strong and independent character. I never got bored of her and her life and her funny comments. Alex was good about the situation she was put in and her love for adventure reminded me a little of myself. I also loved Jordan and Bear eep such loveable characters.

Overall I found Akarnae a really enjoyable book, I recommend it to those Harry Potter, Narnia and X-men lovers.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Akarnae book review!

  1. Pingback: THE MEDORAN CHRONICLES BOOK TAG!!! |

Leave a comment