#ASIANLITBINGO TBR

Hey Guys!
Today I have a TBR post which isn’t something I post a lot of but my friend Aentee also known as ReadatMidnight (Aentee also made the header I used!!) talked me into joining her AsianLitBingo and I’m super exited to be joining – read below to see what I’ll be reading!

1 – SFF WITH ASIAN MC:
For this one, I went with An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir as I have been meaning to re read this one for so long since it has been a while and really want a refresher before I go ahead and start book two.

ember.jpg

2 – HISTORICAL FICTION WITH ASIAN MC:
I’ve gone with a book that really intrigued me for this one Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng its a little out of my comfort zone genre wise but I have heard so much good feedback from friends so therefore I’m open to giving it a go and hope I enjoy it.

everything.jpg

3 – FREE SPACE
I absolutely had to go with Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh for this one, it’s a book I have been dying to read and this free space seems to be the perfect excuse to be reading it as soon as possible!

flame.jpg

4 – RETELLING WITH ASIAN MC:
This one was a tough one, I really wanted to re read The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh since it is one of my favourite books of all time, but I feel as though already reading Flame in the Mist that I should branch out to more than just my fave Renee Ahdieh (hahah) anyway, so I will be re reading The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi as I would really be able to get on to the second book Crown of Wishes very soon!

star.jpg

5 – CONTEMPORARY WITH ASIAN MC:
Obviously I HAD to go with Jenny Han’s latest book Forever and Always Lara Jean because I just adore this series and when I found out that Jenny was writing another book for it I just preordered it instantly! I can’t wait to see what the finale of this series has for me and lets hope my otp works out.

lara jean.jpg

Comment down below if you are joining this read along and also if you have read any of the books I’m reading!

TPIPJLDi.jpg

Aentee’s post: https://readatmidnight.com/2017/05/02/asianlitbingo-reading-tbr/

More details here: https://readingasiam.wordpress.com/2017/05/01/asian-lit-bingo-reading-challenge-announcement-and-master-post/

6 thoughts on “#ASIANLITBINGO TBR

  1. Everything I Never Told You is amaaaazing and I haven’t read the rest of the series, but loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before 😀 Good luck in the challenge!

    Like

  2. I am currently loving Everything I Never Told You so I hope you will too. I wish you best of luck with your TBR, you should smash it out in no time as all your picks sound fantastic. Thank you for joining ❤

    Like

  3. Love this TBR! I can tell you that A Torch Against the Night is a rollercoaster of emotions, so much happens. Everything I Never Told You is very gripping and character-driven and tugged at my heartstrings. I’m still not over it and it’s been a while since I last read it. Flame in the Mist is also on my TBR for the month; I actually have an ARC that I’m probably going to dive into soon. The Star-Touched Queen is not your typical fantasy but in a good way, in my opinion, and A Crown of Wishes really takes it to the next level, so even if TSTQ doesn’t quite do it for you I recommend giving ACOW a try. I just read Always and Forever, Lara Jean and liked it; I’m sad that the series was over since I grew to love the characters so much. Thanks for participating in the reading challenge, and happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment